Research Award 2023
Diane Wang, MD and Roman Shinder, MD
“Comparison of Postoperative Infection Rates After Office-based Oculoplastic Procedures Using Sterile and Clean Gloves” Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery 39(2):p 146-149, March/April 2023.

Research Award 2021
Shoaib Ugradar, MD; Justin Karlin, MD, MS; Alen Le, Joseph Park, and Robert A. Goldberg, MD, FACS
“Photochemical Collagen Cross-Linking Reverses Elastase-Induced Mechanical Degradation of Upper Eyelid Tarsus.” Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg. 36(6):562-565, November/December 2020.

Research Award 2020
Shoaib Ugradar, MD and Jonathan Hoenig, MD
“Measurement of the Force Required by Blunt-Tipped Microcannulas to Perforate the Facial Artery.” Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg. Sep/Oct 2019;35(5): 444-446.

Research Award 2019
Ilya M. Leyngold, MD; Michael T. Yen, MD; James Tian, BS; Mark M. Leyngold, MD; Gargi K. Vora, MD; and Christopher Weller, MD
“Minimally Invasive Corneal Neurotization With Acellular Nerve Allograft: Surgical Technique and Clinical Outcomes.”
Leyngold, IM, Yen, MT, Tian, J, Leyngold, MM, Vora, GK, Weller, C. Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surg. 2019 Mar/Apr, 35(2): 133-140

Research Award 2018
Irina Belinsky, MD; Ann P. Murchison, MD, MPH; James J. Evans, MD; David W. Andrews, MD; Christopher J. Farrell, MD; James P. Casey, MD; Mark T. Curtis, MD, PhD; Kamila A. Nowak Choi, MD; Maria Werner-Wasik, MD; and Jurij R. Bilyk, MD
“Spheno-Orbital Meningiomas: An Analysis Based on World Health Organization Classification and Ki-67 Proliferative Index.”
Belinsky I, Murchison AP, Evans JJ, Andrews DW, Farrell CJ, Casey JP, Curtis MT, Nowak Choi KA, Werner-Wasik M, Bilyk JR. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg. 2018 Mar/Apr;34(2):143-150.

Daniel T. Sines, MD, Matej Polomsky, MD and Jonathan J. Dutton, MD, PhD
"Predicting the surgical Margin of resection in Periocular Cutaneous Neoplasms & the Significance of Reconstruction following Mohs Micrographic Surgery." Sines, DT, Polomsky, M, Dutton, JJ. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2016; 32:284-291.


Robert Schwarcz, MD, John P. Fezza, MD, Andrew Jacono, MD, and Guy G. Massry, MD
"Stop Blaming the Septum." Schwarcz R, Fezza JP, Jacono A, Massry GG. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2016; 32:49-52.

Andrea Kossler, MD
"Neurostimulation of the Lacrimal Nerve for Enhanced Tear Production." Kossler AL, Wang J, Feuer W. Tse DT. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2015; 31:145-151

David Samimi, MD
"Microbiologic Trends and Biofilm Growth on Explanted Periorbital Biomaterials: A 30 Year Review." Samimi DB, Bielory BP, Miller D, Johnson TE. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2013; 29: 376-381. 

Jerry Shields, MD 
"American Joint Committee on Cancer (AJCC) Clinical Classification Predicts Conjunctival Melanoma Outcomes." Shields CL, Kaliki S, Al-Dahmash SA, Lally SE, Shields JA. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 
2012; 28:313-323. 

Edward Wladis, MD, FACS 
"Molecular Biologic Assessment of Cutaneous Specimens of Ocular Rosacea." Wladis EJ, Tarasen AJ, Roth ZJ, Farber MG, Ross J, Michaels VM. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2012;28:246-250. 

Navdeep Nijhawan, MD, FRCSC 
"Lymphatic Drainage Patterns of the Human Eyelid: Assessed by Lymphoscintigraphy." Nijhawan N, Marriott C, Harvey JT. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 

Bobby Korn, MD, PhD 
"Identification and Characterization of Adult Stem Cells From Human Orbital Adipose Tissue." Korn BS, Kikkawa DO, Hicok KC. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg

John Linberg, MD and Albert Dal Canto, MD, PhD
"Comparison of Orbital Fracture Repair Performed Within 14 Days Versus 15 to 29 Days After Trauma." Dal Canto AJ, Linberg JV. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2008;24:437-443.

Jeremiah Tao, MD and William Nunery, MD
"Medical Canthal Open Nasal Fracture Repair." Nunery WR, Tao JP. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2008;

Peter Dolman, MD
"Visa Classification for Graves Orbitopathy." Dolman PJ, Rootman J. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2006;

Vikram Durairaj, MD, George Bartley, MD, and James Garrity, MD
"Clinical Features and Treatment of Graves Ophthalmopathy in Pediatric Patients." Durairaj VD, Bartley GB, Garrity JA. Ophthalmic Plast Reconstr Surg 2006;

2005   Louise Mawn, MD

2004   Malena Amato, MD

2003   Scot Sullivan, MD

2002   Andrew Harrison, MD

2001   Mark Alford, MD, Jeffrey Nerad, MD, and Keith Carter, MD

2000   Jorge Camara, MD

1999   Bita Esmaeli, MD

1998   Morris Hartstein, MD

1997   Jonathan Dutton, MD

1996   Don Kikkawa, MD

1995   William Nunery, MD

1991   Mark Cepela, MD

1989   Victor Elner, MD

1986   John Woog, MD

1983   Stephen Slade, MD

1982   Russell Gonnering, MD

1981   Elaine Chuang, MD